NORTH WEST AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES

TUESDAY 17TH JANUARY 2023

NWA/1/2023 Minutes of the North West Area Committee Meeting held on Tuesday

13th December 2022.

Order: Agreed

NWA/2/2023 Questions to the Area Manager.

Order: Noted

NWA/3/2023 Finglas Area Report, Mick Carroll, Area Manager.

Order: Noted

NWA/4/2023 Ballymun Area Report, Jackie O'Reilly, Area Manager.

Order: Noted

NWA/5/2023 Presentation on NCOD, Sharon McMahon, Project Engineer, North

City Operations Depot Project.

Order: Noted

NWA/6/2023 <u>Motion in the name of Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy</u>

That this Area Committee asks Management to increase recruitment in our Parks Section. There is a shortage of gardeners in Dublin North West and this need to be urgently rectified. We are in a Biodiversity crisis and we need to tackle this urgently. We should also increase our parks numbers from qualified gardeners who are not already DCC

staff.

Order: Noted Report to Councillor

NWA/7/2023 Public Domain Report, Robert Ingram, A/ Public Domain Officer.

Order: Noted

NWA/8/2023 Traffic Service Request, Status Report.

Order: Noted

NWA/9/2022 Minutes of the Traffic Advisory Group (TAG) Meeting.

Order: Noted

NWA/10/2023 AOB. December's North West Area Committee Meeting to be held

on the Second Tuesday of the Month, i.e Tuesday 12th December

2023.

Order: Agreed

NWA Councillors: Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy, Noeleen Reilly, Keith Connolly, Mary

Callaghan, Anthony Connaghan, and Briege MacOscar.

Officials: Eileen Quinlivan (Assistant Chief Executive), Richard

Shakespeare (Assistant Chief Executive), Derek Kelly (Director of Services-North West Area), Sharon McMahon (Project Engineer NCOD) Mick Carroll, (Area Manager-Finglas) Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager-Ballymun), Derek Healy (Housing Manager, Finglas) Margaret McGrane (Housing Manager, Ballymun) Rob Ingram (A/Public Domain Officer) Mary Bellew (Staff Officer), Leona Harrison (Senior Staff Officer), Larry Dooley (Community & Social Development Officer), Stephen Groome, (North West District Parks Superintendent), Gerald McEntagart, (Executive

Engineer).

Councillor Noeleen Reilly
Chairperson

The meeting concluded at 3.30 p.m.